top of page

2023 Party with a Purpose

Updated: Oct 4, 2023

On Friday September 22nd we held our 7th annual in-person Party with a Purpose Dinner & Auction at the venerable Gray Gables Estate where we recognized three community leaders and one organization for their invaluable contributions to support and enhance the work of NAMI Clackamas…and we made some money too, thanks to more than 160 generous souls in attendance and another 70 online!

The first annual Advocate of the Year honors went to Capt. Lee Eby, Clackamas County Jail Commander and NAMI Clackamas Board member for his tireless work making NAMI mental health programs and services available for adults in custody.

The 2023 Lifetime Achievement Award went to Laura Borders and Bill Zuber who, both together and individually, have been amazing volunteer leaders, teachers, facilitators, donors, advocates, and spokespeople for NAMI Clackamas for the better part of the last 20 years.

Another first, Partner of the Year, was awarded to Providence Health & Services for their generous financial and professional support including donating office space for the last 10 years and referring hundreds of people in crisis to NAMI Clackamas.

In addition to the awards, a stellar combination of items from gift baskets donated by dozens of local businesses to local and exotic vacation packages were auctioned by Executive Director Dave Hunt with record setting proceeds benefitting the many no-cost mental health services provided by NAMI Clackamas to those affected by mental health conditions.

Thank you to our generous sponsors: Neurocrine Biosciences, CareOregon, Clackamas County Behavioral Health, Heritage Bank, Columbia (Umpqua) Bank, Edward Jones/Eric Weberg, Clackamas County Sheriff, JQ Kaufman Law, Flourish Labs, Lewis & Clark Bank, and Home Smart Realty/Tabi Traughber.

Thank you to our hard working PwaP Committee members: Judy Steele, Judie Jamison, Deanne Barnett, and Tabi Traughber.

And thank you to our stalwart and gracious event volunteers: Julie Allen, Alan & Laura Canida, Eva Christensen, Ashleigh Elfering, Becky Hunt, Tammy & Marlin Meyers, Brittany Potter, Gina and Garner Priutt, Zach Prohaska, Miranda Todd, and Felicite Toney.

And to Volunteer Coordinator extraordinaire Sheri Mascorro who recruited and wrangled the team.

It takes a village.

37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page